• 28 Jun 2010 10:31 PM | Larry Orr (Administrator)
    June 2010
    Peter Horton elected to the Royal Society of London

    Professor Peter Horton FRS (University of Sheffield) is distinguished for his integration of photosynthetic processes across the boundaries between biophysics, biochemistry, structural biology into physiology and environment. Peter joins three other researchers in photosynthesis elected to the Royal Society (est. 1660) in the past 5 years; Professors James Barber (Imperial College, University of London and President ISPR) Richard Cogdell (University of Glasgow) and Neil Hunter (University of Sheffield).
  • 30 Oct 2009 10:29 PM | Larry Orr (Administrator)
    October 2009
    Mark Stitt elected Mitglieder Deutsche Akademie der Naturforscher Leopoldina

    Professor Mark Stitt ML, a leader in the systems biology of regulated central plant metabolism, especially photosynthetic metabolism and its relationship to environment, was elected to the German Academy of Sciences Leopoldina (founded 1652; since 2008, Germany's National Academy of Sciences). Mark is a Director of the Max Planck Institute of Molecular Plant Physiology, Golm.

Copyright © ISPR 2010     Terms & Conditions
Website powered by LDM Mobilise and designed by Lighthouse Design & Marketing

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software